Display Accessibility Tools

Accessibility Tools


Highlight Links

Change Contrast

Increase Text Size

Increase Letter Spacing

Readability Bar

Dyslexia Friendly Font

Increase Cursor Size

Undergraduate Students


Chemistry Majors

Chemistry Undergraduate Awards

Chemistry Undergraduate Advising

Undergraduate Groups and Organizations

Undergraduate Opportunities

"Considering Graduate School in Chemistry?" Events

Undergraduate Student News

May 14, 2020

Congratulations to all 2020 Undergraduate Chemistry Awards and Scholarships Recipients.


2020 ACS/Yates Outstanding Graduating Chemistry Major at Michigan State University 


Bachelor of Science]

Lexi Langtry

Natasha Perry

Anna Savan


Bachelor of Arts

Ellese Jaddou 


ACS Division Awards

2020 ACS Division of Analytical Chemistry Undergraduate Award in Analytical Chemistry 

Scott Nolan

2020 ACS Division of Organic Chemistry Undergraduate Award in Organic Chemistry

Natasha Perry

2020 ACS Division of Physical Chemistry Undergraduate Award in Physical Chemistry

Jacob Stamm


ACS/Yates Outstanding Performance in Undergraduate Chemistry

General Chemistry (CEM 151/CEM152) 

Brad Sparks

Honors Chemistry (CEM 181H/CEM182H) 

Clare Henry

Organic Chemistry (CEM 351/CEM 352) 

Ryan McLean

Physical Chemistry (CEM 483/CEM 484) 

Savannah Finley

Thanh Tri Lai

Analytical Chemistry (CEM 434) 

Jack Walch

Inorganic Chemistry (CEM 411) 

Renee Randolph



Herbert T. Graham Scholarship

Savannah Finley

Destiny Hunnicut

Jalin Jordan

Thanh Tri Lai

Walter R. and Margaret W Yates Memorial Scholarship

Briana Alarcon

Betoul Ali

Sydney Anway

Collin Arbour

Quinn Babcock

Harrison Beck

Becca Boyce

John Buhl

Shannon Cartwright

Cassandra Jordan

Charlie Karbon

Christopher Klap

Ni Pham

Rebecca Rohe

Jenna Schwartz

Dave Sreedhar

Jacob Starkie

Thomas Thompson

Thomas Alan Deline Endowed Scholarship

Savannah Finley

Charlie Karbon

Thanh Tri Lai

Bradford-Adams Endowed Scholarship for Chemistry

Destiny Hunnicut

Jalin Jordan

Thanh Tri Lai

Mia Tavian


May 5, 2020

Spring 2020 Graduate BS Chemistry Majors


2020 Graduates


March 3, 2020

Natasha Perry

Natasha Perry (Chemistry BS undergraduate, Borhan Group) has been selected as a recipient of the American Chemical Society’s Division of Organic Chemistry Undergraduate Award for Outstanding Achievement in Organic Chemistry.  The award is intended to recognize senior students who display a significant aptitude for organic chemistry and to encourage further interest in the field

February 10, 2020

Chemistry Club Display

MSU's Chemistry Club sets up display on the 1st floor of Chemistry!