EHS Chemistry Safety Officer and Safety Committee


EHS Chemistry Safety Officer

David Hurst

 Chemistry Office: 332A Chemistry

 EHS Office: Giltner Hall - Room 164

 (517) 432-4328


Please contact David directly for the following:

  • New research requiring EHS approval
  • Injury in laboratory
  • General Questions/Comments

Please contact EHS office if:

  • David is unavailable in Chemistry
  • Immediate action is required
  • Radioactive approvals, biological safety approvals, and laser safety approvals


Committee Members 2019-20: